Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dane Huxel

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dane Huxel

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (62 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Chris Risley

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dane is the best insurance agent our family has ever had. He really gets to know your needs and adjusts coverage accordingly. He values trust and customer longevity/ loyalty over short term sales. Highly recommended!"

Jenna Ferleman

October 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience working with Dane on bundling my home and car insurance. As a first time homebuyer, he walked me through all the options thoroughly to make sure I got the best coverage suited for me. Dane is very personable and takes interest in getting to know his clients to ensure he provides the best service to them. His rates were extremely competitive. I found that he offered more coverage for the same rates as his competitors. His team has also been great work with when I was dealing with my car being totaled from a flood. I highly recommend giving Dane a call to see what he can do do you!"

Stephany Turner

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"We love Dane! He is always offering us the best deals that fit our family’s needs. His office staff is great to work with as well. Everything gets done efficiently and in a timely manner. He is very knowledgeable in other areas besides insurance and is always willing to send me contact info of someone who can help in banking, finance etc. thanks for all you do, Dane!"

Matthew Kowalczyk

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always very helpful and respond to queries quickly!"

Sukru Kaya

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm more than 5 years. They are so helpful and responsive whenever you need them. Dane is a great agent. As they say "Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there" Thank you Dane."

Kurt Wilhite

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dane and his staff go above and beyond what you would expect from an Insurance Agent. He personally is helping me with so much more than just my car and renters insurance. I would recommend him to anyone who would ask me for an insurance reference."

Cassandra M

July 1, 2022

1  out of  5
"This is my review from 2019. I cancelled my premium with and they still took my monthly payment after the fact. I went back to the office to confront them why I was still charge after the fact. They say they did not know and told me they where going to keep on the loop and "investigated." I went back a month later because they never called me to informed why my money was taken out. They told me that no, I could not get my money back until my premium period has ended. When they could had called me to tell me and had kept me in the loop. They told me they can fight it so I could get back the monthly payment money back, or I could apply it to my new car insurance. Instead of receiving back my money like I was originally asking for. I might have consider doing business with them in near future. For the fact, I was the one that had to find out myself of what was going on with my account and them being extra I decided no longer to do any business with the. I had to wait 6 months untill my premium with them ended to received my money back."

Thomas Miller

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a client of Dane for many years, and he and his team is exceptional to work with. He is very detail-oriented and very thorough every time we sit-down to go over any questions/concerns about current and future policies. I have been absolutely satisfied with the service he's given me over the years, and for the many years to come!"

Anthony Bedford

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with Dane and his team has been nothing shy of amazing. Since I've been a customer (2015) the team has always gone above and beyond to meet my needs as a customer. The customer service is amazing, the team is very professional, personable, timely, and sympathetic. Each year that has passed I've been constantly reminded of how grateful I am to be one of the many happy yet consistent customers."

Jennifer Frintrup

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dane and his team are simply amazing, I had a unique situation, I was hit by a person with Canadian insurance, they do things very differently out of the country. They had me jumping through hoops, I emailed Dane for help, he immediately emailed the guy that hit me and that email got my car going in the right direction to get fixed. So it really does go to show you that Dane goes out of his way to go above and beyond his job to help his clients. I know when i reach out to Dane, I will get a fast and exact answer. Thanks for everything you all do. Jenny"

Yahya K

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Definitely recommend! Dane is professional and easy to work with! Helpful as well!"

Lynne Shrum

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had State Farm as an insurer for many years. My original State Farm agent retired and Dane Huxel took his position. I had reason to call his office today and speak to his assistant Kristen. I had made an electronic payment through my bank and thought things were copacetic, but I got a notice of cancellation of coverage yesterday in the mail which did not sit well. I immediately contacted State Farm this morning, explained the situation to Kristen and she managed to pull the rabbit out of the hat in about a half hour and figured out the payment had been misapplied to the wrong account. She handled this with aplomb, utmost efficiency and a reassuring manner. I breathed a lot easier after she was able to take care of the matter. Hats off to Kristen!"

Rob OBryan

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dane and his office manager, Christa, are fabulous! Both are professional, kind, and very informative. I'm not really a social guy but Dane made me feel comfortable & relaxed. I didn't even mind spending a few extra $$ for coverage I didn't know I needed. Christa is fantastic at explaining in easy to understand terms (exactly what I need) everything you need to know about your policy. Im 58 and have used several insurance companies over my life and these two are far and above the best! Give them a call."

Stefanie Flores

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"So thankful to Dane for his help in finding me double the coverage for considerably less than I was previously spending. His prompt response time and professional manner is very much appreciated."

Ronald Klein

November 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Recently I have been bombarded with offers from insurance companies promising cheaper rates. What they don’t promise is the personal service you get from an Agent who has your back. Well Dane Huxel is that guy. The high winds of a derecho damaged my roof. I made a claim to State Farm. The contract adjusters denied my claim! That’s what they are paid to do. That is when Dane stepped in. He filed appeals on my behalf and stepped to the front of my line. He would not accept his own companies denial. He stood beside me as these contract adjusters spewed excuse after excuse. In the end the Chief Adjuster himself came to look. He paid for the roof. This is who you get when you sign on with Dane Huxel. Save me a hundred bucks a year or give me an Agent who goes to battle on your behalf. Choose your insurance agent wisely. Dane will always be my guy! ."

Tim Weber

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dane took time to understand my insurance needs and helped me understand where I might have some gaps in my coverage. He answered all my questions and found ways to lower my insurance overall cost. He is easy to work with and is a man of his word."

Jennifer G

March 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with Luis Seis and he was excellent. First, he contacted at a time when I wasn't looking for a new insurance quote and I asked that he follow up in 8 months when I would be looking. He was right on time with his follow up! Luis did a great job of matching the current coverage I had and saving me money! He responded to emails quickly and answered his phone. Luis answered every question I had and made the process of switching insurance for my home and car incredibly smooth. Overall, I would highly recommend Dane Huxel State Farm. Great customer service!."

Lisa Huxel

February 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dane is always looking out for my husband and I especially since we both retired. His office staff is top notch."

Tim White

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dane has been a huge help for us during the process of buying our first home. He found us discounts left and right on home owners insurance and car insurance. He’s a true pro and a great guy and we just really appreciate him taking care of business and relieving a ton of stress off us."

Kim Price

December 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with this agency 3 years now and Dane’s office is exceptional. Started with just my car and renter’s and then bought my home early last year and they made it easy. I will definitely recommend any of my family or friends to talk with him when they are looking for a change! Dane definitely cares about his clients on a personal level as well! You will not be disappointed!"

Mykinna C. Howard

October 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Dane and his team are outstanding and very professional! I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family. Thank you guys!"

Christina Robertson

October 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Dane bent over backwards to explain the financial elements of homeowner's insurance and escrow to me, a new first time single homeowner. He was incredibly knowledgable and patient and spent an extraordinary amount of time with me, even when I had a policy with a different company. That spoke volumes about his character to me! A++ customer service...the best I think I have ever encountered in the customer service industry! I will recommend Dane to anyone I know who is searching for an insurance agent. He is definitely hands down, the best ! Thanks Dane!"

Jeanette Kille

July 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Being among the elderly we don't like to change insurance agents, however, it became necessary due to increasing premium. Luis made it all very simple and he was so professional and kind. He was prompt in calling back with information that was much to our benefit. More coverage, less cost! Our goals were met."

Cynthia Clark

July 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Dane Huxel cares about your needs. Dane and his team is very helpful. I've been with them for some years and this office has been very informative and pleasant to work with."

Jason Stemmler

July 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"My agent Luis was patient & easy to deal with. He helped me out greatly with my insurance needs."